The Kyle Rittenhouse Verdict will Present Problems Either Way

Here’s what’s scary about the state of our country these days

Scott Snyder
4 min readNov 13, 2021
Kyle Rittenhouse-Source:thedonothings.com

As I’ve continued to digest the facts in the Kyle Rittenhouse trial, it’s become alarming to me, regarding what will happen once the verdict is read.

In my eyes, this case is a no-win for either side. It’s a direct result of excessively reckless behavior on the part of Rittenhouse, and certain citizen’s acceptance that it’s okay to burn up a city — to loot and riot within a city, because you’re angry. In my opinion, it feels like we are going backwards, rather than forward. Common sense and decency have gone out the door with much of our country. Yet, common sense and decency are two critical factors, in order to help our nation run smoothly. Let me explain where I’m going with this.

There will be consequences, regardless of the end verdict

In the Rittenhouse case, there exist two schools of thought. There are those who believe Kyle Rittenhouse to be a reckless “kid” who went to Kenosha the night of August 25, 2020, in order to stir things up. On the other side, are people who consider him to be a bit of a hero, by standing up and defending Kenosha during the ongoing riots. Defending Kenosha by offering medical assistance and…

--

--

Scott Snyder

I live in Oregon. I’m a retired Police Officer and Forensic Child Interviewer. Writing and music are two of my passions.